Sunday Screening: Trailer for KISS Off the Soundboard: Tokyo 2001

Just a quickie for you this Sunday.  In rather cool news, KISS announced a new series of live soundboard albums.  The first of these is Tokyo 2001, one of Ace Frehley’s last shows with the band.  The lineup is one never before represented on any official releases until now:  Stanley/Simmons/Frehley/Singer.

The vinyl can be purchased on black or “exclusive 3LP crystal clear vinyl with bone swirl”.  Or for those of us not made of money, plain ol’ CD.  Check it out.


1. “Detroit Rock City”
2. “Deuce”
3. “Shout It Out Loud”
4. “Talk to Me”
5. “I Love It Loud”
6. “Firehouse”
7. “Do You Love Me”
8. “Calling Dr. Love”
9. “Heaven’s On Fire”
10. “Let Me Go Rock & Roll”
11. “Shock Me”
12. “Psycho Circus”
13. “Lick It Up”
14. “God of Thunder”
15. “Cold Gin”
16. “100,000 Years”
17. “Love Gun”
18. “I Still Love You”
19. “Black Diamond”
20. “I Was Made For Lovin’ You”
21. “Rock and Roll All Nite”


    1. I tend to agree even though I would buy it both ways. A Frehley performance is automatically more desirable. They know this. I think it is only a matter of time before we get an Eric Carr era show.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I like this track listing as well. People go on and on about the set list but this one is pretty good.
        The thing with Thayer is there is enough live shows out there with him on it. Eisen and Chaim were smart to go down another road here.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yes there is an entire series of those instant live discs with Thayer, dozens to collect. I have three and I chose three specific concerts. Montreal, because Montreal. Saskatoon because they added Say Yeah to the set. Atlanta because they added Shock Me. Still would like one of the shows with I’m An Animal added.


  1. Sometimes it feels like it would be nice to be ‘made of money’ as you say, to be able to make such extravagant + exclusive clear vinyl purchases, with bone swirl no less!


Rock a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s